So….

Great post, very good reading.

Jen the HV

Am sure there is a clever analogy/political statement that could be made between the lack of posts on this blog and the plummet in moral (echoed by the drop in HV numbers) of the last 12 months.

I revalidated last month – 18 years since I first registered as an RN(child) and have realised how that time and experience has broadened my shoulders, built my resilience and enabled me to adapt in my transition from student to independent health visitor.I’m not alone in finding the job not quite what I signed up for, and feeling like any element of seeking health needs and building communities has been replaced by hitting targets and keeping commissioners happy while they congratulate our teams by slashing budgets further often with a side order of cutting or downgrading roles.

My fab friend Su highlightedThe issues she faces in Staffordshire, but it feels one…

View original post 582 more words

Leave a Reply

